Baselius College, Kottayam **Baselius Trophy Tournaments Committee**

Principal **Vice Principal** - Dr. Biju Thomas

- Dr. Jyothimol P

Bursar

- Dr. Joy Markose

Convener

- Mr. Lijo Sebastian

Secretary

- Mr. Abu Joseph C

Joint Secretary

- Mr. Badhushan S S

Joint Secretary

- Mr. Raju P R

Joint Convener

- Mr. Sunny Varghese

Contact Numbers Mr. Abu Joseph C 9495527369

Mr. Badhushan S S 7909220670

Mr. Lijo Sebastian 9496448151



BASELIUS COLLEGE, KOTTAYAM

(NAAC re-accredited at A++ grade with CGPA 3.51)

BASELIUS TROPHY





40™ ALL KERALA INTER COLLEGIATE

BASKETBALL (M&W) & FOOTBALL **TOURNAMENTS**

Tournament Inauguration by Dr. Tiji Zachariah Principal, BPC College, Piravom on 23rd March 2023 at 04:00 pm Baselius College, Kottayam

BASELIUS TROPHY

Baselius college, Kottayam, ever since its inception in 1964, has always been a cradle of games and athletics. Baselius Trophy Basketball Tournament has received remarkable media and public attention during the past four decades. The Football Tournament launched in 2007 has become immensely popular within a short span of time.

We have great pleasure to announce the commencement of the 40th Baselius Trophy All Kerala Inter-Collegiate Basketball & the 14th Ooppoottil Kurian Abraham Memorial All Kerala Inter-Collegiate Football Tournament on 23rd March 2023.

We request the honour of your presence at the inaugural ceremony and the thrilling matches that follow.

Abu Joseph C Secretary Prof. (Dr.) Biju Thomas Principal

Lijo Sebastian General Convener

Trophies of the Tournament

Football

Winner

Oopoottil Kurian Abraham Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by the Family of Late Sri. Kurian Abraham

Runner Up

E. S. Mathew Cheppad Memorial Trophy Donated by his Daughter Prof. Mary Mathew (Former Vice Principal, Baselius College, Kottayam)

Basketball Men

Winner

- 1. Baselius Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by Ayyappas Textiles, Kottayam
- 2.Prof. G'boy Tharayan Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by Late Sri. P. C. Abraham Padinjarekara

Runner Up

Prof. C. Paulose Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by the Family of Late Prof. C. Paulose

Basketball Women

Winner

K. V. Mathew Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by the Family of Late K. V. Mathew, Thykkadavil, Kottayam

Runner Up

Ever Rolling Trophy Donated by Prof. E. John Mathew (Former Principal, Baselius College, Kottayam)